Giuseppe Lo Grasso

Giuseppe Lo Grasso, Palermo (Corleone)

Votazione: Eccellente
I am a 25 Sicilian man, my problem of strabismus started when I was 7 and a half after a car accident. It had been a long time since I considered  to solve the problem with surgery, but my determination came out after I met Dr. Badala, who, after the ...Keep on reading this review

Alessandro Ciccazzo, Syracuse (Floridia)

Votazione: Eccellente
Solution: PRK
Last month I underwent surgery to correct myopia (-5.50), and a slight astigmatism, by PRK laser technology. The operation lasted about 20 minutes for both eyes and it was totally painless. I immediately realized that I have recovered my eyesight, although, during the first days after surgery, it appeared a ...Keep on reading this review

Francesca Cassa, Brescia (Montichiari)

Votazione: Eccellente
Many years ago, herpes virus left  me with a corneal scar. Over time, I alternated periods of “quiet” to relapses of various seriousness (included a corneal ulcer). My eyesight has gradually worsened to about 1/10. Most of the eye doctors I have consulted advised me against perforating corneal transplantation. Then, ...Keep on reading this review

Sebastiana Finocchiaro, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
I had big problems due to cataract and high myopia (-20) with astigmatism (-2.0) in both eyes. So, a year ago, I underwent the crystalline lens replacement surgery with intraocular lens implantation. I often did not recognize, at short distance, the faces of people I met and even contact lenses ...Keep on reading this review

Alessandro Bianchetti, Bergamo (Rogno)

Votazione: Eccellente
I have suffered from keratoconus in both eyes since 1996. In December 2014, after have used semi-rigid contact lenses for years, I underwent a corneal transplant with DALK (lamellar) tecnique, performed by Dr. Badalà in a little more than two hours. The next day, I didn’t have to wear the ...Keep on reading this review

Martha Sanchez, Bolivia

Votazione: Eccellente
I underwent surgery in both eyes with IOL AMD in September-October 2015. The operation was excellent and I felt no pain or discomfort during and after surgery. Since immediately after the surgery I saw much better than before, and now I can read well and see from distance, too. ...Keep on reading this review

Stanislao Porrini, Teramo (Morro d'Oro)

Votazione: Eccellente
After two stem cell transplants for non-Hodgkin lymphoma, I had a cutaneous and a eye rejection, with corneal ulcers in both eyes and a corneal perforation in the left eye. I underwent 14 operations at other facilities and contacted 8 well-known Italian professors, but all my hope was gone as ...Keep on reading this review

Christian Altadonna, Palermo

Votazione: Eccellente
I am almost 19 and last year Dr. Badalà diagnosed me with a macular degeneration due to strong myopia. I received an Eylea Intravitreal injection and my view improved a lot and in a few months; I immediately got back to my normal activities, for example using PC or watching ...Keep on reading this review

Giovanna Cataudella, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
Before surgery my daily activities were very penalized because my visual acuity was very reduced; I had lost most of my independence and this had even caused a nasty fall with a broken wrist. The surgery had an excellent outcome and I didn’t feel any discomfort during or after it. ...Keep on reading this review

Leonardo Castiglione, Trapani

Votazione: Eccellente
I turned to Dr. Badala because I saw blurry and split images and he diagnosed me with keratoconus. A few months later I underwent corneal transplant and after surgery didn’t have to wear a bandage, nor I felt particular pain or discomfort. The view has immediately improved and I started ...Keep on reading this review

Alessio Zagarella, Messina

Votazione: Eccellente
I suggest to whom has my same problem to undergo the transplant because it changes your life, with some sacrifice and willpower. You don’t feel any pain during or after surgery but just a little discomfort for a few weeks. With the passing of time, my situation has improved even ...Keep on reading this review

Concetta Colosi, Messina (Pace del Mela)

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Keratoconus
Solution: Cross linking
My experience was totally positive because, about a week after surgery, my continuous migraine disappeared, and after four days I easily came back to work using the computer. I felt just a little discomfort for contact lens that I had to wear for a few days after surgery, but once ...Keep on reading this review

Matteo Crisà, Palermo (Carini)

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Keratoconus
Solution: Cross linking
About two years ago I was diagnosed with keratoconus in both eyes. At first I was very discouraged because the doctor told me that the only possible solution would be the corneal transplant; then, surfing the net, I came across Dr. Badalà website, where there were shown the different methods ...Keep on reading this review

Dan Boca, Romania (Cluj-Napoca)

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Keratoconus
I recently (about two weeks ago) underwent corneal transplant surgery for my right eye which has been affected by keratoconus for over 10 years. I have chosen to have this intervention done abroad and I reached Dr. Badala. I was calm a few days before the surgery, but when the ...Keep on reading this review

Salvatore Colosi, Messina (Pace del Mela)

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Keratoconus
Solution: Cross linking
I have a disease called keratoconus. I underwent Cross linking in both eyes over a year ago, and it was a simple operation, fast and painless. After a few months my visual acuity was already improved of 2/10 in each eye. I am overcoming my problem thanks to this innovative ...Keep on reading this review

Gianna Lo Castro, Siracusa (Lentini)

Votazione: Eccellente
A few years ago I discovered I had a quite rare disease called “Fuchs’ dystrophy,” which affects the cornea. I had troubles driving and was always seeing through the fog. The fog was getting worse and worse, making it difficult to distinguish different objects. I had great difficulty, even to ...Keep on reading this review

Andrea Monitto, Siracusa (Carlentini)

Votazione: Eccellente
Solution: FemtoLASIK
I had 5 diopters of astigmatism in one eye and 3 diopters in the other eye when I decided to get FemtoLASIK (Over a year ago). During the operation, the difficult part was to stare at a white light. Surgery was successful and my vision has significantly improved the day ...Keep on reading this review

Ilaria Denti, Milan

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Myopia
Solution: PRK
I underwent PRK for correction of myopia about a week ago. Surgery was fast and painless. Immediately after surgery my vision significantly improved, I felt a little burning and some light sensitivity. The first couple of days the light bothered me and I felt some burning from the fourth day ...Keep on reading this review

Sarah Bella Russotto, Caltanissetta (Gela)

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: High Myopia
The attitude that you have when you approach surgery is very important. I was very scared, fearful and my nervous tension was about to stop me on the day of surgery. Despite all of that, all the staff, receptionists, nurses, the anesthesiologist, the surgeon (Dr. Badalà)  have done a great ...Keep on reading this review

Mario Badalà, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
I didn’t feel any discomfort or pain during surgery. One hour after surgery I started to see well and that same evening I could watch TV. The day after the operation I went back to use my computer and, after a month, I went back to play sports. I recommend ...Keep on reading this review

Antonella Scroppo, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
I underwent Cataract surgery with Multifocal IOL around two months ago. I was hoping to regain the clear vision that I had lost years ago. In addition to cataract I had astigmatism, hypermetropia and presbyopia. I was welcomed with very warm and professional manners (this is very important considering the ...Keep on reading this review

Grazia Brancè, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
I had cataract and was told that cataract surgery was going to be more complex because I also had cornea guttata. I was very worried when I met Dr. Badalà who kindly reassured me. I didn’t feel any discomfort during or after the operation and my vision improved immediately, allowing ...Keep on reading this review

Alessia Di Stefano, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Cataract
Over a year ago, at 18 years of age,  I was diagnosed with corticonuclear cataract and I underwent cataract surgery, which has completely changed my life. Now I can see things I had never seen before! Seeing well is an amazing gift  and I am very grateful to those who ...Keep on reading this review

Enrico Nicotra, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
It was a happy experience of my life, even if, through some difficulties! Excellent assistance during surgery and only minimal discomfort. Getting rid of glasses worn for a lifetime is freedom…. is a new life! It is very important, for a radiologist like me, after a short adaptation I see ...Keep on reading this review

Maria Sozzi, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
High myopia (17 diopters in both eyes) with cataract represented for me a considerable handicap: blepharitis and dry eye do not allow the use of contact lenses and with glasses I could barely see at intermediate distance. All the ophthalmologists I went to suggested to postpone cataract surgery, considering the ...Keep on reading this review

Salvatore Casale, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Cataract, Myopia
Lately I had noticed that myopia was getting worse, having me to change glasses every six months. Dr. Badalà explained me that cataract was the problem and with cataract surgery he could remove cataracts and myopia at the same time. I arrived at his clinic  with some tension, but I ...Keep on reading this review

Giuseppe Grasso, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
After having consulted several doctors, last year I turned to Dr. Badalà because I felt a discomfort to the eye. At first sight Dr. Badalà realized that there was something wrong in my right eye and, after a thorough examination and an OCT, he confirmed the presence of a hole ...Keep on reading this review

Antonio Parrino, Milan

Votazione: Eccellente
Solution: PRK
I underwent PRK for hypermetropia, astigmatism and presbyopia in January 2014. About ten years ago I underwent PRK to correct myopia. Over the years my sight has gotten  worse, then I met Dr. Badala, who proposed me a customized PRK. 6 months after surgery the result is very good: I ...Keep on reading this review

Vittoria Monza, Milan

Votazione: Eccellente
After an unsuccessful corneal transplant (resulting from a trauma), my right eye was given up for lost. Subsequently I met Dr. Badalà, and he told me that an artificial corneal transplant surgery (Boston Keratoprosthesis) would have restored my sight. I had no doubts, in December 2011 I underwent surgery.  During ...Keep on reading this review

Giovanna Maria Maringo, Palermo (Corleone)

Votazione: Eccellente
I underwent surgery for high myopia and astigmatism in both eyes on September, 19 and 20,  2013 and my quality of life has immediately improved. Surgery began with a simple local anesthesia (eye drops). During surgery, I didn’t feel any discomfort or pain and the procedure took about ten minutes. ...Keep on reading this review

Loren Bido, Genoa (Casarza Ligure)

Votazione: Eccellente
Solution: FemtoLASIK
I underwent FemtoLASIK for astigmatism seven months ago. Laser treatment was fast and painless. My vision has improved immediately after surgery. On post-op. day 1 I could see very well and I got back to my every day routine with minimal discomfort for just one/two days. This is a dream ...Keep on reading this review

Sabrina La Barbera, Palermo

Votazione: Eccellente
Solution: PRK
I underwent laser treatment for myopia five months ago. The Laser was fast and I didn’t feel any discomfort or pain. Immediately after surgery I already saw better than before but not perfect. After a few hours, I started to feel some burning and light discomfort from both eyes. As ...Keep on reading this review

Tiziana Giannini, Catanzaro

Votazione: Eccellente
I am 54 years old, for the past 20 years I have used eye drops to treat glaucoma. Three months ago, I underwent a new type of laser treatment called SLT (Selective Laser Trabeculoplasty), despite always being afraid of any sort of eye treatment. I have not felt any discomfort ...Keep on reading this review

Serenella Sanna, Medio Campidano (Serrenti)

Votazione: Eccellente
In 2005, after a number of visits and exams, I was diagnosed with Cornea Guttata Corneal Dystrophy and, all doctors told me that the corneal endothelial cells were disappearing and was going to become blind. I looked for second opinions in Sardinia, Italy and Spain, but the answer was always ...Keep on reading this review

Rachid El Khattab, Milan

Votazione: Eccellente
I have suffered from keratoconus for several years and I recently underwent a corneal transplant in both eyes: one in July, 2014 and the other in March, 2015. Before surgery I had -12 of astigmatism with -5 of myopia and I saw nothing. Thanks to Dr. Badalà, two months after ...Keep on reading this review

Nicola Spena, Caltanissetta

Votazione: Ottimo
I have not felt any discomfort or pain. Vision has improved after a few weeks and practically immediately I started watched television. I suggest this surgery because it improves quality of life. ...Keep on reading this review

Isabella Rossi, Colle Brianza (LC)

Votazione: Eccellente
Tired of glasses and contact lenses, I met Dr. Badalà, who, after an accurate exam, suggested laser treatment to correct myopia and astigmatism. What a great choice! Laser treatment was perfectly successful, fast and painless. It was carried out in a surgical center with high standard equipment. Dr. Badalà and ...Keep on reading this review

Chiara Rizza, Milano

Votazione: Eccellente
Solution: PRK
Tired of glasses and contact lenses, I met Dr. Badalà, who, after an accurate exam, suggested laser treatment to correct myopia and astigmatism. What a great choice! Laser treatment was perfectly successful, fast and painless. It was carried out in a surgical center with high standard equipment. Dr. Badalà and ...Keep on reading this review

Luca Formica, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
Problem: Keratoconus
I met Dr. Badalà with a vision of 20/100 in each eye as a result of advanced Keratoconus. Other doctors did not advice for surgery. In two months I overcome my fear and I underwent corneal transplant surgery. Immediately before entrance in the operating room, Dr. Badalà and the nursing ...Keep on reading this review

Piero Banna, Catania

Votazione: Eccellente
I underwent DMEK (an endothelian cornel transplant) in my right eye over a year ago. The corneal transplant was performed by Dr. Badalà. My vision was very bad, 20/200 in the affected eye and it was bothering the vision I had with my better eye, making it very difficult to ...Keep on reading this review

Marco Scola, Milan

Votazione: Eccellente
From fear to joy! I was diagnosed with cataract, but my greatest wish was to correct also my high myopia and fear had always stuck me. After a careful research I set up a visit with Dr. Badala and I immediately understood that I was on the right way. With ...Keep on reading this review